You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailing With my Family in Newport Beach, California

in #sailing7 years ago

Looks like a great time :) Growing up we would take a motor boat (speedboat?) out on Lake Erie and for some reason I always loved going "below deck" to that front section and laying down there - no one could ever figure out why I loved that nausea inducing location, but I liked it for some reason feeling all the waves. Another time a friend and I tried to sleep overnight in a canoe - that did not work.

Sort:  

I snuggled with my girls in the "V-Birth" (that's what they call the forward cabin a sailboat) today. I also love feeling the boat rocking up and down and the sound of the water against the hull.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44