Sort:  

Yes...7 days ago we moved in...and yes she moved too

How long did she lived in your previous location?

If you answered me and followed my reasoning you have an idea of where it leads. I am sorry if it causes you more pains or questioning. You are free to read.

My premise is that most working in any health paid professions are suspicious. I am just writing that bills and debts have to be paid and those health professionals use their health knowledge to do it. This is something fundamental, can be debated, but is a simple fact.

So you have (as cats are always there, somewhere, where only cats know) an advanced aged 17 years cat female. Who 7 days ago arrived in a new home, causing a lot of stresses. Who then lowered her food and drink intake after moving in which resulted in her being weak to the point of not walking. Whose body had already a very low body mass index.

I find it strange that the "vet" had only 2 alternatives : death or thousand dollars exams.

Did the vet asked about the life experience of this cat? Did you know this vet?

We lived in our prior house 7 years...and yes as I previously stated she was our vet and familiar with her ...when I say thousands of dollars of exams ..I just mean a bunch of overpriced tests that will lead to the same conclusion. ..look I am very upset and just trying to grieve the loss of my baby girl...

okay girl, but what ever your sadness, you have decided to do it publicly in the open on steem. there is no reason for me not to ask myself if your cat wasn't assassinated way too early because it was only stressed and depressed from changing home and all the gigs that come with moving. Then knowing that most women have a tendency to regard the medical profession in such high esteem that it borders irrational worshiping and may cause a blind trust in the thinking.

As long as YOU know that it was the best choice, there is nothing a few pixels on a screen should be able to do to your mental state.

I am sincerely sadden by your loss, and honestly would love to share your pain and grief. sadly there is absolutely nothing that I can do but see if there isn't any lessons that could be learned by other loving cat owners about the old age of their family members.

And asking the ultimate question, is there really more pain and suffering in natural death? Have we asked our pets before killing them?

I was a CNA for 10+ years and I worked with seniors...more times than not once they lost weight ..it could or would not be regained...I had said in last 6 mos to a year she was slowly losing weight anyway and so this really made it worse...she only weighed 5.13 lbs skin and bones...I have 3 cats and 1 german shepard...I am well aware of the trauma animals feel from a move. ..which is why I hesitated taking her in the beginning and blame myself for not taking her in sooner ...when I brought her in I already had the "what if" fear...I didnt just go in blind and stupid and listen to what the Dr. Said ...not that I don't respect vets or Drs. But I make my own decision. ..and I was carrying her because she couldn't walk ...they obviously put her on iv to rehydrate her but she was not improving...I think it was just happening at the same time as the move....and yes I assessed the situation and could not watch her suffer...and that is what she was doing...and I chose to share this publicly because I'm hurting I did not expect to be called an "assassin" that is awful...but with putting my business out there I guess you get the good with bad...but I can't continue these conversations with you because I am very depressed and this just isnt helping me any having to justify my decision. ..that I already feel awful for...I'm not God ..I don't determine who lives or dies...but I couldn't literally watch her die slowly and suffer...she wouldn't have made it through the weekend ...

you see, you have justified it. again so sorry.

flush those xanax shit from your system with water, try to move to get tired and sleep.

sorry, again for your loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43