Who won?

in #saarto7 years ago (edited)

The last game of the night.

I'm playing white, Leo has the black stones and a five stone handicap.

20170809_203144.jpg
It's black's turn.


[Previous post: Another game night in Go Club Saarto]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Is this a cautionary tale? If so, black did not secure the group in the lower right. White played the tiger's mouth first preventing black from connecting his group and removing eye potential. Then black played somewhere else allowing white to push, threatening to sever the rest of the group from the corner. Black connected. Then white turned down and killed black.

If this is not a cautionary tale, black played the hane in the lower left. White answered by cutting off the black stone from above. Then black ataried the white stone from below. White defended and black connected. White defended the corner. Black made a one-point jump to the left. The entire white lower side died.

Neither :)

Black was decisive and unyielding, played a small monkey jump from the bottom right in sente, forcing white to attach, and close all the while defending own cutting point, then using that sente to create a second eye in the middle, giving white group some pressure to further enclose the area below, which white does.

Then, sente again, this time by an atari against the bottom left group forcing white to close, and again by slipping a hane below the leftmost white stone.

Then the sente was lost and white did what it could to reduce blacks points.

The end result, if I recall correct, was 21 points for white and 38 for black.

It looks like he can eat a little bit of your territory in the middle right.
Dammit, I forgot everything. Rooting for Leo anyways jajaja.

@gamer00 what is the game called?

This is the game of Go. Its original name is Weiqi (Chinese), but Japanese called it go or igo, which then was popularized in the west. Koreans call it Baduk.

Wow!! The game is played in three diffrent country, that is good , there is a game similar to that in africa, it is called "ayo", its very similar to this one.

This comment has received a 8.20 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @phranky.

It's always happy to a father, if his sons win.So here also same it is,Leo Win.

i don't How to play this game ? Can you teach me ?

nice it is interesting game for me bcz i see it first time post his any ur play video gamer00

Maybe I will one day. :) In the meantime, you might want to watch some of these I've already recorded (I'm very sorry about the audio quality, I had some problems with it. Oh and the first three are in Finnish I guess.):

Hope you liked them. :)

is it me or it looks like a wolf
maybe watching too much game of thrones

That looks like an interesting game. Go get'em tiger. :)))

The black won!!! cheers . Hehehe. You already said the answer below.

Then the sente was lost and white did what it could to reduce blacks points.

The end result, if I recall correct, was 21 points for white and 38 for black.

I have no clue about that game, I can just say, that probably noone won yet :D As you sayed that its black turn, if its still its turn, then there is no winner yet :D If I understand at least that in a correct way heh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74