Sort:  

I've never used HitBTC - what are the issues? I've noticed that some withdrawal fees are expensive - Is there more?

Yes, there are more issues in my experience.


  1. The support is less than what I would expect from an organization their size. I have had support tickets ignored for months and when I do get a reply, it is useless and does not address the issue. I still have three open cases with them that I raised in January 2018
  2. The site has regular issues with not connecting, I get that DDoS is an issue but not this much.
  3. Any maintenance they perform always overruns with little to no communication.
  4. As you mentioned the fees for withdraws are extortionate and they are always last to implement new chains, you still cannot withdraw or deposit native EOS tokens.

Hmmmm support can be a deal breaker for me. I always feel that it reflects attitudes maintaining internal procedures and code quality. If a company is not fastidious with support then they are in those areas as well.

Cardano is a standout example of this as far as I am concerned. What is coming from the top sounds wonderful but support for their "product" has to be some of the worst I have ever seen. It got to the point where I was fed up of responding to the standard emails requesting information that I had given them 20+ times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77