You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RV Buying Is SO Confusing!!! I can help!

in #rv7 years ago

Understanding the world of RVs really can be very hard. We bought our first RV last fall, a 29ft travel trailer. I did a lot of research before buying (as in I spent hundreds of hours reading, watching and learning all I could about RVs). We have lived in our little home on wheels since then and are very happy with it.
How long did you live the "RV life"? and what made you choose to leave it for a homestead?

Sort:  

We've been in our motorhome since February of '16. We still live in it on our homesteading property. We hope to get a yurt soon because we just need more space. We have 4 kids and they are quickly outgrowing our little home. We don't have slides which would probably help a lot. We love the way RVs make use of almost every sq ft and make things that are multi-functional so we're going to do the same in the yurt.

Thanks for responding! I read your intro post after making my first comment and got more of your story from that.
I also love the way RVs make use of space and sometimes also look at how boats solve the space issues. I'm amazed at how different boats and RVs can be when they both try to accomplish the same thing in a simular small space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76