Russell2000, S&P500 and FTSE100 - my long term forecast

in #russell20007 years ago

Today I'm reviewing long term forecasts on Russell200, S&P500 and FTSE100. I have short positions on all of those 3 instruments. I've opened them TOO EARLY and currently they are in red :(

I have 3 scenarios for Russell

  1. Short term it will stop around the support line I've added to the chart
  2. Longer term - if it will repeat the fall from 2007/08 (60% contraction from the current price)
  3. Total market collapse scenario (90% price reduction)

For FTSE100 I have only one price prediction which will be the same move as 2007/08 - aprox 50% reduction.
I've heard opinions that the market could go much lower, but as I'm based in UK I'm totally biased and I do not feel or couldn't imagine that it will be possible for FTSE to go lower than bottom of March 2009.

And finally S&P500 - Looking on my chart I could expect 3 scenarios:

  1. It still could go up and reach the resistance (I think it is very unlike scenario)
  2. 20% reduction will not surprise me
  3. 60% reduction will be a disaster
  4. 90% reduction would be am incredibly high drop (Henry Dent thinks it's possible)

Please let me know what are your thoughts on my charts and price prediction.

Sort:  

Great read! I just upvoted you. Please do the same and follow

Congratulations @radekmarko! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @radekmarko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29