You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running, great for reducing stress but the stress will slow us down

The way to look at it is you are running for pleasure and health benefits, not to win a race right?

So what does it matter what speed you run? if you are stressed, just run until you are not stressed any more. Don't worry about your time or speed.

I went for a run yesterday and my average pace at the end of it was just lightly above walking pace. But I got to see some nice scenery, went places I'd never been before (because I took a wrong turn and go lost for a while hehe)

And it completely blew away the reason I went to this location for the run!

So I just ran because I could. It means I'll have to go back and try again later. But the run was not wasted, because I ran!

Sort:  

Yep exactly right. I need to leave the apple watch at home so I'm not hearing how slow I'm going.

.... or look at it another way... you are running longer. Time on feet counts. the longer you run, the longer you can run. So you're actually doing yourself a favour.

i do that in all my races too. I run slowly so i get the most value for my dollar. The longer I'm on the course the better value I get. not like those people who pay the same amount as me but only get to race for a measly 5 hours or so. I get to race for waaaaay longer than that hehehee

That’s hilarious, never looked at it that way, but I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44