You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Project: 5km Training Programme Wk 6 Results - Shaming, Not Having It, Moving On

in #runningproject6 years ago

Sounds like a challenging time!

I've often thought about Pilates - I've got some issues with my back and more than a few people have recommended it. I've never found classes that fit with my somewhat variable routine of being away most weeks.

Being a country boy I love seeing the ripples in fields like that; used to see it a lot in Buckinghamshire where I grew up. I think it's called Ridge and Furrow and is from the middle ages.

Sort:  

Pilates is great, but I think there is great variation in the practice. Some tutors are holistic practitioners and are as accomplished as osteopaths, others have done a Level 3 (equivalent to A level) qualification in teaching exercise classes based on Pilates. I agree that fitting classes into a variable work pattern can be a challenge, I've found that.

Yes, Knighton Park and the nearby village centre which still has some very old buildings are interesting historically. As well as the evidence of medieval farming, it has a spinney, I don't think it's ancient woodland, but it is several hundred years old. The southern part of the park has shallow field reservoirs and forms part of the flood defences for that area of the city - playing and event fields when it's dry and muddy water tanks when it's not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32