Sculptures, Gentle Sunday Walk and Weekly SummarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

First Spring like day, warm, sunny, four runners out and the clocks went forward last night bringing everyone out of hibernation.

20180325_104457.jpg
Remember this a few weeks ago, covered in snow and ice? Now butter wouldn't melt in its mouth! View of The Knoll from the wildlife pond. Love the sky and the waterlilies sprouting through the water.

20180325_102545.jpg
Wave, John Sydney Carter FRBS, 2002

It's been a busy week this week, with a trip to Ely yesterday to see my friend's new wreck boat. Spent a lovely few hours walking along the riverside and, with Pilates classes starting tomorrow, I decided on a Sunday morning walk rather than run. It was a beautiful warm sunny morning, the Botanic Garden was surprisingly busy and I followed the sculpture trail.

20180325_103610.jpg
Hybrid, Deirdre Hubbard FRBS

I'm not sure how I feel about this (above) probably my third least favourite. Now here's one I like (below):

20180325_103140.jpg
Tuscan Landscape, Ken Ford

20180325_104221.jpg
Born to be Free, Anat Golandski

Weekly Summary

DayWalk RunPre-hab
Monday5.94km walk20 mins outdoor gym
TuesdayRest
Wednesday(working in London) 60 mins walking x 10 and 20 mins
Thursday40 mins walk; 10 mins warm up, 3 cycles x 1 min run and 3 mins walk, 2 cycles x 2 mins run and 3 mins walk, cool down20 mins balance, clams, dead bugs, squats
FridayRest
Saturday5km riverside towpath walk
Sunday2.5km walk10 mins balance, clams, dead bugs, squats

IMG_1708.GIF

Sort:  

I need to visit Ely. Not too far from here and I hear it’s beautuful. After spending my life thinking my ancestors were Londoners I found out we stretch back that area stretching from Ely to Mildenhall.

Ely is lovely, I'm tempted to get a boat there myself (after I've sorted the workshop, obviously).

Run and have fun!

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Vote for your Running Author of the Week 9!

Interesting, it's very nice, greetings. You have my support

Hello there and welcome. What did you like about the post?

Your photos, the place, hopefully and I could travel or see places like that often. And many thanks for the reception: D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31