You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Project: 5km Training Programme Wk 6 Results - Shaming, Not Having It, Moving On

Such a bummer about the pilates class! That makes me so angry when "fellow" fitness professionals act in a manner that is completely counter to what they are supposed to be achieving in their work. Going to exercise (in any form) should make you feel strong and confident, not shamed and belittled. Women are tougher on each other in many ways, which is really sad to see some times.

I think that's why I have loved being on Steemit so far--everyone all around has pretty much been very positive and supportive. I'm glad that has been your experience, as well! Looks like you are getting in some good activity, so I hope you can find a yoga class that works for you, as well!

Sort:  

Thank you, I agree. My experience with steem and the running community has been great. The problem that you're talking about is a much greater structural issue in our society, sometimes we can do something about it and sometimes we just need to walk away and get on with something else.

I've been to this particular yoga teacher before, he's very down to earth and I enjoy the way he says things like, "and here's something you can practice while you're waiting for the kettle to boil." He also talks about what we are doing as "practice" which fits more with how I think about things - an integral part of who you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32