Tuesday bonus run

in #runningproject6 years ago

I don’t usually run on Tuesdays, but today I was off work since it’s International Labor day. I like to just get up in the morning and go running first thing, before my mind starts making all kinds of excuses. So today I followed my get ready for running routine, and it was only when I was ready to head out I noticed how bad the weather really was. The nice spring weather we’ve had has made a turn for the more wintery weather. It was only 3 degrees celsius, and pouring down with rain. So I thought I’d go a short and fast run today. After all, Tuesdays is also my tennis day, and I had a match on in the afternoon. As it turned out, I didn’t have any more rain on my round, but then again I wasn’t out for that long.

Since it was cold and I was expecting more rain, I didn’t think too much about warming up properly, but just set off. Not good. My muscles stiffened half way through my round, and it was a bit of a struggle today. Must remind myself to be more dilligent with the warm up.

6F2E4C47-54EF-4772-9816-64765408E58B.jpeg dodging puddles

DDE7C69B-5BF1-4791-B3CD-77CCEC58C8D5.jpeg not a good lookout before starting off

Sort:  

Ja, i går var det vått, gitt. Men jeg føler meg alltid litt ekstra flink når jeg løper på sånne dager. Nesten så antall km burde telt dobbelt. ;)

haha ja helt enig! :)

We all have dreams.
But in order to make dreams come into reality,
it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication,
self-discipline, and effort.
Jesse Owens

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 14!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Running on a rainy day counts double!
Keep on running!

haha we should get little golden stars for running on rainy days :)

I never run really. It's good to see people who do appreciate it :D
Just here to support your post, you were featured for his weeks #Payitforward Curation contest. Do pay us a visit :)

thanks for your support @elsiekjay - I find that running clears my head, and it makes me feel more alive :) just had a look at your Vlog - it is lovely seeing the person behind the words, not just a photograph :)

I found your post from @revisesociology featuring you in the Pay It Forward contest .

Thanks for stopping by 😄

I used to run, a long time ago, then it just faded, but I remember the rainy runs, they were sort of fun, but I ran on trails away from cars and puddle splashers.

I like to run on trailer away from the cars as well - I like to hear the birds sing and feast my eyes on what nature provides while I run. It’s a form of distraction 😂 Do you ever want to pick up running again?

I know a lot of older people run, but my health is such that, running would not be a very good idea for me right now.

Good for you to get out on such a day as that! The older I get, the more I value the importance of a good warm-up before exercising :)

I found your post through @revisesociology's Pay it Forward Contest entry!

thanks @lynncoyle1 I should know about the warm-up, sometimes I'm just in a hurry though :)

haha I hear you; kind of sums up a lot of life right there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84