🏃 My Running Log | Norwich Parkrun | 19/01 | 5km | Total - 77.5km in 2019

in #runningproject6 years ago

🏃 Saturday 19th January | Norwich Parkrun | 21:40


Back in Norwich for Uni after the Christmas break and my first Norwich Parkrun since early June! When I woke up at 7am and looked out the window, I saw a lot of frost and knew it would be a cold & skiddy run today. I ran over to Eaton Park after some breakfast and catching up on the Tour Down Under highlights, but I admit I almost froze to death on the way!

I started off at a solid pace, I would've liked to push on a bit more but I didn't really fancy slipping on the ice so made sure I planted my foot well with each strike. I did the first kilometre in 4:00mins exactly and I felt good, I knew that I was going to be able beat last week's time even with the slight hinderance of the icy floor. The second kilometre was a bit slower at 4:14mins but still a pretty nice pace - the third kilometre was when I started to struggle and I decided not to go too hard and did the third and fourth kilometres in 4:25mins & 4:27mins respectively. I then pushed on a little bit more to run the final kilometre in 4:19mins; we were warned that the finishing straight and the corner before the straight were the iciest in the Park and to give them some respect - it was actually the penultimate corner that caught me out on the last lap, where my right foot skidded a little and I was so close to toppling over but managed to prevent it.

Again, I'm happy with how I'm running at the moment. It's been 3 weeks or so of pretty constant running since my injury and 3 month layoff, but I'm getting stronger and stronger every single run and I'm enjoying doing it so all is good! I want to run a Half-Marathon somewhen next week to see what I'd be able to do right now, and then tailor a plan to make sure I can double that when it comes to the City of Norwich Half-Marathon - but this is of course completely weather permitting and my week will be slightly more busy than this one.


The Route;

Pace & HR Analysis;

General Info;

Official Result;


Alt text


Member of the Running Project Iniative

Check out my Strava!

Sort:  

Hey buddy. I recommend u try out😊 https://xhaust.me

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing this! What are the rewards like for using it?

They reward u weekly by transferring steem.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Upvoted & Resteemed by @runningproject

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @harryp3
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @harryp3
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63