🏃 My Running Log | Andover Parkrun | 22/06

in #runningproject5 years ago

I just finished a 5.069km run that lasted about 0hh:22mm:21ss !

image

The leg injury that has stopped me from any serious running for the past 6 weeks seems to have finally subsided, and today's Parkrun was the first real pain-free run I've had since the Southampton Marathon. For 3.5km I barely felt anything in my leg, and it was just the final 1.5km where there was a very minor niggle. Very good news!

Before it started, I was telling myself that I'd be happy if I could run a 22 minute 5k, and today I ran a 22:18 5k so I wasn't too far off. Having done pretty much no exercise for the last 6 weeks due to both the injury and my exam season, I'm surprised I could do that. I ran the first 2.5km in a very good time and got quite carried away at the start; my form was absolutely fine and my legs definitely felt as if they could push on, but my heart rate was a lot higher than usual for the paces I was running, so I'll need to get used to running fast once again.

I have a 10k Road Race event next Sunday and I'm pleased that I'm actually going to be able to run it - it was getting touch and go as to whether my leg would be capable. I was aiming for sub-40, but frankly I have no chance at that at the minute. Instead I'll have the race plans A) 42:00 B) 43:00 C) 45:00.

image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 47 running activities, and 18 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 18 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 89.88 kms at an average pace of roughly 4:21 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 4:24min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Great mile stone achieved by you. It is my wish to run 2 K.M daily but I am a lazy person.

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 2.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

No matter the others, get focus on the goal...just stand up, breathe and RUN!!!
...but don't expect to win every time :-)
.

@runningproject quote

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Check more about @runningproject at this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85