🏃 My Running Log | 17/01 | 13.71km | Total - 72.6km in 2019

in #runningproject6 years ago

🏃 Thursday 17th January | 13.71km | 1:06:27


Such nice weather for an early morning run today to kickstart my day, really sunny, not a cloud in sight but only about 2/3°C. That being said, the sun was really strong and I actually warmed up pretty quickly - there was a feirce wind at some points which hindered me a little but it wasn't too bad! It snowed about an hour after I returned from this so I'm glad decided to do it first thing, now pretty overcast but hopefully the snow doesn't return!

Decided to do the same run as Tuesday but instead of turning back to head back to my Uni house, I did another lap to make up some more kilometres. The first lap was easy, but I gave myself a stitch at the start of the second lap and it was difficult to run with it - I did have to stop for a few minutes at one point just to give my body a break. Overall though, I haven't really lost much of my fitness base that I had developed for the Bournemouth Marathon. The next couple of weeks I'm gonna be targetting getting into a fitness peak long-run wise and then starting to do long-runs at tempo/threshold pace. It's gonna be difficult but I've set ambitious targets and there's only one way I'm going to smash them!

Lots of runners out today, probably about the same amount as I'd see in the Spring or Summer months in Norwich - maybe because it's still early January and New Years Resolutions, etc.

On a worse note, I did feel a slight niggle in the last kilometre in the same area of my left knee that left me out for 3-4 months. I'm optimistic that it's nothing and it'll go away today and on my rest day tomorrow - I'll get myself a good foam roller to help with any muscular/ligament issues I encounter in my training.


The Route;

Pace & HR Analysis;

General Info;


Alt text


Member of the Running Project Iniative

Check out my Strava!

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @harryp3
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Upvoted & Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56