You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running, great for reducing stress but the stress will slow us down

I went through a boat load of stress some months ago at my job and it really negatively impacted my running and desire to run, do yoga, or anything else really. My job consumed my whole life for a few months and the stress bogged everything else down. Not surprising to see it has a physical manifestation as well...I had other physical symptoms from the stress too but didn't even consider the impact it could have on my running (if I'd been doing so at the time).

Sort:  

I feel like sometimes that's why it might be easier to run on a treadmill and watch some predictable show that distracts you and gives your mind a rest while you are exercising. I can have a lot of long conversations with people (who aren't there) when I'm running on the road and it just makes it harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45