You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My day taking part in the London Marathon 22nd April 2018

in #running6 years ago

Well done! I hope I can do this as well on my first marathon in October! How did you train, did you have a schedule and what drink did you take beforehand, this electrolyte drink? What brand was it? I also have these gels and your story helps me to prepare myself just in case it’s too warm for mine as well as I don’t enjoy the flavour either.

Sort:  

I followed a 16 week plan that I found online to train for it, I printed it out and stuck it on the wall so I knew exactly what I had to run each week, I had to reshuffle the days sometimes to fit around my life but it worked as I didn’t really have any issues during training and I feel like I ran a good marathon too. I practiced fuelling on long runs and also what and when to eat before hand. The drink that I drank during the race is called Tailwind I believe it truly works as one of my very long training runs I didn’t use it and I had an awful run. Search for tailwind online. The gels I use are usually ok but I think because it was so hot I was quite thirsty which made them sickly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31