Fifty runs till May #44

in #running7 years ago

Langlaufen on ice
Run #44/50 - 88%: ✔

Todays langlauf session was also dominated by the hurricane we had on Wednesday.

IMG_1091.JPG
The beautiful forrest from this post is now rid of the snow

  • Weather: 2 degrees with high humidity and icy tracks/loipen
  • Distance: 8,8 kilometers
  • Time: 1 hour and 17 minutes
  • Pace: 6,9 kph
  • Training Effect: 2 = Maintaining

IMG_1102.JPG
The hurricane also caused some destruction in this part of the country and the tracks even had to be remade

Last Friday I reported on the last time I went Langlaufen. At that time there was 50 centimeters of snow, that's really nice and thick and especially as it was new snow, even if you fall, you land relatively softly. Due to the rains that accompanied the hurricane, the snow layer had reduced to 25 centimeters and even less in some places. The rains had also left a lot of water on the field, so the loipen had to be remade and were really icy due to the extreme cold. In some places the loipen were almost completely gone and going uphill was a real fight against the elements.

There were parts were I could really make a good pace and put some new personal records down as the ice really helped me gain some speed, but due to my accident the last time and me falling again on the ice today at about 4,5 km in my run, I decided to not take any more risks and take it easier today. So whenever it went downhill I walked to part, just to avoid making the situation any worse and not being able to go run at all anymore.

IMG_1090.JPG
Me, loving what I'm doing despite the conditions 😁

Today I did the same course that I did for run #33, the only difference is that I only did part 1 once and that I turned off my watch when I went downhill due to the icy conditions. I guess my time would've been fantastic if I'd gone downhill on my skiis 😁

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-06 um 13.34.57.png

I am happy that I went, it was really nice out there and I didn't overdo it so that I can try and go for run #45 tomorrow. In total I was out there for about 1,5 hours and my recovery is only 9 hours. Here are some more pictures that I took today. Enjoy and keep moving, that's the best way to stay warm this winter!

IMG_1083.JPG
It is still a winterwonderland, just less snow now!

IMG_1086.JPG
Ready for the next leg of the tour

IMG_1092.JPG
Nice forrest, but it was nicer when it was covered in snow!

IMG_1095.JPG

IMG_1096.JPG
There was some fog as well, but as the morning drew on, it became clearer

IMG_1098.JPG
A week ago everything was white, now it's more green and there's debris everywhere

!steemitworldmap 47.07342246758822 lat 8.838227047534247 long Studen, Sz D3SCR

Sort:  

Very very cold and huge snow . keep safe.

Yeah, snow runs are awsome.. and you have almost reached your goal, great!

Yeah, tomorrow I hope to do #45

How many kilometers did you make last year? I was at about 260km .. I am trying to reach 400 this year .. If only I was not so lazy ^ ^

Just running I did 1027km, running is my main thing and I try to do it 3 times a week. Last winter I wasn't as active as I'm now, so if I keep it up like I'm doing now, I should get to my max this year. I'm also planning to do a marathon next year, so my km will increase to train for that.

well, thats pretty amazing. I did my Halfmarathon last year. But the most of my time I was cycling, about 5000km..

I wish you succes for your marathon this year!

nice photos @wolfje
good trip

Wao these are majical pictures it looks like a white blanket on earth trees are still green at chilling temperature. You are smiling with joy and happiness to achieve the goal.

Thank you for your support!

they are some amazing pictures and you loving what you are doing is fun hahaha

I agree, thanks for your support, it keeps me going!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wolfje to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 10.10 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 6.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @wolfje!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fifty-runs-till-may-44


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This post has received gratitude of 2.75 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wolfje.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82