Fifty runs till May #33: Langlaufen in Studen

in #running7 years ago

I took the day off today to go Langlaufen, Ski de fond or Cross-Country Skiing as is the official name in English. I'm really getting the hang of it now and it makes so much fun. My favourite place to go is Studen. The 'Loipen' or tracks are really well prepared, it's relatively flat, which makes it easier for a novice like me and it's not overrun, so you can really work on yourself.

  • Weather: According to Garmin 2 degrees, according to my app it was 0. It felt very pleasant either way
  • Distance: 14,5 kilometers
  • Time: 1 hour and 48 minutes
  • Pace: 8,0 kph
  • Training Effect: 2,9 = Improving

Today I decided to do some more kilometers and look for a new track. There are 27 km of loipen in Studen and so far I'd only done 5 of them. So today I left my 'comfortzone' and I crossed a bridge (literally, I had to cross a bridge to take the new path) and added another 5km track to my normal course.

I will let you be the judge if you think it was worth it, judging by the pictures below. I think it was absolutely justified.

IMG_0729.JPG
The path ran straight through this forrest, it's like something from a fairy tale

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-19 um 15.44.57.png
#1 is my 'normal' course, today I added #2

Here are my stats in full for todays' activity. In the end I did 14,5 km in 1 hour and 48 minutes.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-19 um 15.49.36.png

This activity also puts me at the 66% completion mark for my 50 runs till May and I am really enjoying it! I don't think I'm the fittest, nor the fastest, but I love it how you guys are all helping to motivate one another to achieve this goal and keep running under extreme/difficult circumstances. This is what this challenge is all about. Here is where I currently stand and if I maintain my 'normal' pace, I am set to achieve the 50th run on or around 28th January!

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-19 um 16.08.16.png

On this note, I will finish this post for today and I hope you enjoy more of these pictures that I took during my 'run' today. Keep running and hang in there!

IMG_0724.JPG
The path is leading to the forrest.

IMG_0730.JPG
Crossing a little stream/bach into 'Winterwonderland'.

IMG_0728.JPG
Obligatory selfie, how would you believe me otherwise 😉

IMG_0726.JPG
I couldn't get enough of the view in this magical forrest.

IMG_0731.JPG
I can imagine worse places to sit and have a break.

!steemitworldmap 47.07342246758822 lat 8.838227047534247 long Studen, Sz D3SCR

Doron

Sort:  

@wolfje very nice i like it

Thank you

So sick

not if you have a hot shower afterwards 😉

Keep running, keep inspiring!

Thanks! I'll do my best.

I got cold just from looking :)

LOL, when you're moving it's not that cold.

I really admire your challenge. Wish you will achieve your goal. And I like the picture of the small stream.

I love it. WOW, wish I could travel and enjoy this.

You can go there any time!

Love it ,i love winter and snow i would love to visit this place someday

I can only recommend it. I hope I can post more pictures in the near future. Snow came early at this place, so I'm hoping for a long season of 'langlaufen'.

Wow i dig it! Looks like your having fun!

It was fantastic, I hope I can go again very soon.

A magician through magical forest.....

Inspiring man

Thanks! I should use that as a title, the next time I go langlaufen through a forrest ;-)

Now get up at 5 am and do eeeeeet! 2018!!!!! LEGGOOOO

Way to grow bro!

Thank you! If I can do it, anyone can, just make the first step. I hope to go out langlaufen again today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44