Hello Steemit!

in #running7 years ago

Hi!



Why am I here? I mean, what have I got to offer? I'm just a 36 year old female runner who has spent a tonne of time in the midpack of races. I first put on my running shoes after being kind of (really) overweight and ran it off because I couldn't afford to get into cycling. Little did I know how many trainers I would be buying. I put almost all the weight back on again. Now I'm nearly back to trim. I've almost hit a good for age in the marathon, before letting the fitness slip due to injury and cake. I'm currently running close to peak fitness again.

Why am I here? I'm a 36 year old female runner who has spent a tonne of time in the midpack of races. Those races include 6 marathons and numerous shorter distances from 5k to halfs. That’s exactly why I’m here! Since I started running, I've amassed loads of personal racing, training, and rehab experience. I’ve also (almost) completed a physiotherapy degree and focussed on running performance and injury. I might not win any races, like ever. But I live and breath running. This seems like a nice place to put down my thoughts, make some new connections, and share what I've learned. I'll talk about my training, races, running tips, gear, and just about anything else running related that strikes my fancy. As a trainee physio, I'll also be keeping you up to date with research I'm interested in and relevant work in the fields of physiotherapy, biomechanics, and sports science.

Nice to meet you!



Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Get ready for an interesting ride.

Thanks! Trying to get up to speed!

Welcome to steemit. @vee.uye
following you now. :D

Welcome to steemit :)
Really looking forward to some physiotherapy stuff from you!
Btw., since you like running - check out my #fiftyrunstillmay Challenge ;)

Hi! Looking forward to sharing! Just checked out your challenge. Awesome! Anything that gets people moving is amazing to me. I'll be joining in and spreading the word. Thanks for the heads up.

Welcome to steemit @vee.uye. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vee.uye to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Greetings minnow!

Congratulations @vee.uye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit!
Nice to see that the runners community increases!
Keep on running!

Thanks. I'm keen to be a part of it.

Welcome to Steemit! Impressive that you took it upon yourself to get in that good of shape, I'm sure you have a lot of knowledge to share! look forward to more

Hi, thanks! I'm looking forward to sharing and learning. Great to be here.

Welcome to steem :)

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86