You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10K : I beat my personal record ! (fiftyrunstillmay 23/50 & RunForSteem)

in #running7 years ago

I knew you would do it!

Well done. you can pat yourself on the back for a job well done. You did the hard work, set your sights on the goal and went for it.

I'm proud of you.

So now you're stepping up to 20km huh? Don't forget the core work (my weakness). Now that you have cracked the 40 minute barrier, anything is possible. ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you! It's really nice to have support like this :) Yeah I think my next target is 20km. I already did this race 6 years ago but without any training so my goal would be to improve my time significantly.

And I'm confident you will do it ;-)

We have 50 year old women qualifying for the US Olympic marathon team, so age is not a barrier.

If you can motivate yourself and put in the training, there is nothing you can't do.

I will do everything I can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52