Night run with three crowns. #runningproject #runforsteem

in #running6 years ago

Two weeks ago I wrote about a route that I trie for the first time. Yesterday it was time to challenge the times on the Strava segments again.

After a short warmup the first segment starts. 3 km with an average gradient of 4%. Not the steepest hill but still a great opportunity to get tired.

The CR was set at 13:03 and that time was the target for the workout.

I put on my favourite shoes. Started the gps watch and headed out.
After a short warmup I approached the segment. I tried to find a fast pace without pushing the heart rate in to burning pits of lactic acid.

The hill felt longer then my last run. But when I made a sprint to the finish at the top and glanced down on my watch it stood clear. The CR was mine.

Link to the Strava activity

This post is a part of the #runforsteem challange. Here you'll find the lastest challenge.

Sort:  

Thanks! If you are a sucker for achivements and such then Strava is great!

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40