Lord of the flies #runforsteem #runningproject

in #running6 years ago

Yesterday offered realy hot weather. Itb has been an incredible month. No rain in about four weeks.

If you know about the Swedish summer then you should be amazed.

Anyhow, we (me, my wife and our two kids) met up some friends for a picnic dinner.

My wife took the bike home, I took my running shoes.

It was a beautiful run. All along the beach in Jönköping.

I tried to push my pace when I was approach one of the most beautiful Strava segments in the vicinity.
The legs felt great, I ran fast. Then the flies appeared.

IMG_20180609_205156.jpg

I should have used something to cover my mouth and I definitely not left my sunglasses...

IMG_20180609_205210.jpg

Link to the Strava activity

This is my submission to #runforsteem

Sort:  

cool story bro!

This is a part of running I do not like particularly (flies, mosquitos and such...). But in the background of the first pic, we can see the beautiful nature. One goes with other...

Run when you can, walk if you have to, crawl if you must; just never give up.
Dean Karnazes

*Resteemed by @runningproject

hahahhaha! well done man! This is the type of training I call done under "Weird and hard circumstances"

Ahaha, I never had this much of flies on me! At least you weren't hungry at the end of the race ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37