The worst Sauna Run of the year...

in #running6 years ago

35 Degrees Celsius...

Frankly, too much temperature for running...

Nonetheless me and my colleague decided to go for a 8 Km run in progression...

Both of us are in not our best conditions since the work at the office does not allow us to train as we used to, additionally the wind, humidity and temperature here at Barcelona didn't put the things easy...

We run the first 4km in 19'55" while chatting... Then, we stopped 1 minute to refresh ourserves in a fountain, trying to get wet.
The second half of the run, 4km back, has been faster.. 17' in total, which is fast taking into account the hot conditions... So hot that we finished directly inside the sea...

...cooling down during 5 minutes inside the water which has been the best prize today :-)

Keep on Running!


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2837957040




Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Now I realised why you complained about that temperature.... Humidity must have killed you!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I've been to Barcelona a few weeks ago and I saw many runners along the beach. It's such a nice place for a run. Well, 35 degrees is too hot but it's worth the views! 😊

We are city of the runners indeed!
thanks fro passing by!

Way too hot! That's why I run at these crazy times in the morning to avoid it.

I would do the same if I could.... ;-)

That is toasty! I actually had quite a pleasant run this morning since it was actually a wee bit cooler here than it has been. Won't last long though I'm sure!

Yes, not easy when the temperature is so high...enjoy the temperature truce now

I definitely did! A quick run this morning, then we went peach picking after I got back. ;) A beautiful day to be outside!

Humidity 80%...typical in Barcelona... so, you perceive the temperature as it was hotter

Wow. Serious business. Like you said a sauna.

It is a crazy temperature in Italy too.
I am having a lot of problems during my run, as you know.

You got a 100% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79