Speed Endurance Intervals: 13x400 r75"

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Outstanding Interval workout today.

Today my coach has prepared me 12x400m but, I did one more...13... and not on purpose!
When you run fast intervals and you are so focussed on the running style and planned pace, sometimes happen that you forget the count of intervals...

...particularly when you are full of Lactic Acid ;-)

source

But I felt so well that I don't care!!!!

Running Menu:

  • Starter: 3 Km of warm-up run, softly, mobility...
  • Main Dish: 13x400m intervals resting 75" between them... Target time 1'21"/400m
  • Dessert: Cool-down jog + Soft stretching and hydration...

Pay attention to the Cardio Chart

All the intervals except the last three below my lactic threshold, why?

Have a look to the times I got:


1:23,0
1:20,7
1:20,4
1:22,0
1:21,4
1:20,4
1:20,9
1:21,4
1:21,4
1:20,2
1:19,0
1:16,8
1:13,4

The last three I run really fast. Actually the last one has an average pace of 3'03"/km but till the 1st 200m I kept the pace at 3'20" so, means that the second 200m was really fast!!!!

And the best of all, no injures!!!!!

As a Summary of the running session today:

  • 5.2Km of High quality run
  • Average Heart Beat Frequency: 138 bpm
  • Maximum Heart Beat Frequency: 179 bpm
  • Total Kms including warmup and Cool down: 9.86Km
  • Total time including stretching: 63'

Remember, if you want to see more details you can always check my activity:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2600273433

Tomorrow I plan a full stretching session!!!


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

muy buenos tiempos en esas ultimas series, tolerando el láctico, grande edu!

Talk about a fast finish! Always nice when the body holds up to a beating, too. 😉

That's a very impressive interval workout, good job!

Wow! VERY good work. I'd be happy with that for 400s. Also i almost always lose count when doing track work and it drives me bonkers lol

Yes, sometimes is not easy to do “calculations”

Great workout! But if you forget the counts, it means that you don't program your training on your watch?

Of course not... I did a couple of times in the past but you have to spend a lot of time doing so...
It is fine if you use the preprogrammed Garmin plans but, I prefer my plans ;-)

Personally I do it every time because I don't run on a track so I need to know the distance for each interval. It takes time at the beginning but now I just modify my existing trainings :)

“Dwell on the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them.”
― Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Vote for your Running Author of the Week 10!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54