Running as a Stress Releasing Therapy

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Being, among others, a proud father of two children, a committed husband, a cripto-addict and an busy engineer at the same time, can be very challenging from time to time.

Indeed, it is not always easy to find the time to go running and be consistent with the training plan.

Recently, I had to travel to Marseille in order to attend an urgent meeting with a supplier...Even though I brought my sneakers inside my hand luggage, this time I couldn't go for running.

Also today I've been jumping the whole day from one meeting to another but, at least today...

I found one hour only for me, on which, besides running, I have contemplated this amazing scenario:

...and I feel much better now...

Just the simple contemplation of the sky today combined with the soft running session released me from my accumulated stress these days... is there any healthier therapy?


What has been the ''Running Menu'' today?

  • Starter and Main Dish all together: Stress Releasing Progressive Run

  • Dessert: Soft stretching and hydration... contemplation of the clouds passing by...

Some Charts:

I have considered interesting to share with you the Heart Beat Chart vs. time. You can see the different zones I worked during the session:

As a Summary of the running session today:

  • 10.34 km of Running Workout
  • Average Heart Beat Frequency: 138 bpm
  • Maximum Heart Beat Frequency: 173bpm
  • Total time including stretching: 60'

Hope tomorrow I will post for the "quality" workout of the week...

Remember, if you want to see more details you can always check my activity:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2512241943

Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

vaya nubarrón!

Cambio de tiempo al canto

Hi @toofasteddie ! Great initiative with @isotonic and the @runningproject .

I wanted to let you know I just delegated 17 SP to @isotonic and I will start adding more day after day!

Regards, @gold84

Thanks man, appreciate that!!!

It's amazing how much difference going for a run can have on how you feel. Sometimes I feel so tired I can barely think about running, but after I come back I'm energised again.

I also love taking my running gear wherever I go for business or pleasure - exploring is fun. Shame you didn't get a chance to go for a run in Marseille but hope the work trip was productive.

Indeed, was very productive and exhausting... this time I could not manage to go for running

Running definitely works for so many people to relieve stress. I feel like exercise in general kinda does it for me.

Running rules! Body & mind "reseter" :)

I feel better for the rest of the day after I go running. It does wonders for my mental wellbeing.

I see that your highest bpm was 173. and how do you feel during that? I did reach 172 once I think.. It is too struggling for me :/
And, about therapeutic effects of running, I totally agree. Running is the best stress reliever. Especially when is done when nobody is around.

I feel ok, my maximum is 186 bpm currently... During a 10K race my average bpm is around 172... on a 5K 176 bpms is my average...
If you like running you should join @runningproject
Keep on running!

Wow, that's kind of high. My is much lower (I guess I am old :D )
About running project...I'll join, but I don't know yet if I qualify enough ..My pace is far from good, hm. When I reach 6min/km then I would consider myself a bit serious runner.

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

Wow,it is fantastic scenery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59