You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the Ultimate Experience ... running a Marathon

in #running6 years ago

Exceptional post my friend. You have managed to transport me to your marathon that, by the way, I am sure it has been epic.
When we first talked about your intention to run a Marathon I thought you were thinking to run a more convenient one, Valencia if I remember well.
The time is not important, the important thing is that you made it, conserving your physical integrity.
Now you know what a Marathon is. The most challenging race.
I am sure that this experience, and not only the race but the full preparation, made you so well to yourself.
You are a winner my friend, not many people can say they are marathoners.
Keep on running.

Sort:  

Thanks bud! Yes, Valencia has been on the cards and I have only just recently cancelled my participation. I think Valencia would have been more flat and a more accommodating climate, 'but hey ... If I didn't do it the hard way, it wouldn't be my way 😉'
I'm glad to have joined the club and overcome this fantastic challenge and I also know that I couldn't have done it without the hard work that I dedicated towards this effort.
I'll keep running ... keep posting will be the bigger challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78