Following the "Blue Line" 2nd Part

in #running6 years ago (edited)

I didn't run the full Barcelona Marathon yesterday...

I didn't suffer those 42km and 195m of long run...

I didn't feel my calves tensioning, my quadriceps swelling or my tendons stretching as you felt...

I didn't have those stomach pains as if my insides were burning...

The "wall" did not hit me, definitely.


But I felt the wind guts on my face...

Your breath fighting against the maximum effort...

Your last agonizing effort against the last slope...

the joy of the people, cheering us...

and finally the Marathon Glory...


I'm so happy for you, my friend fellow runner, because you made it!

and because you let me help you, at least during the last 12 Kilometers of this race, the mother of all the races.

IMG_7480.JPG


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Some Jim Morrison songs could fit great while reading this!
Amazing teamwork!

se te ve fresco y tu compi más jodido jaja

hombre! el tio llevaba 35km en las piernas y yo 5 :-)

Nice post! I love the feeling when I'm running feeling your own body and the good sensation when you finish ^^
Nice pic you look very happy!

Thanks @ximeta, running is all about feelings!

btw, If you like running consider get enrolled at @runningproject ;-)

You got a 25.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @toofasteddie!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Great result, great experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62