[Run&Meditate Day 5] Jan 20th, 2018

in #running7 years ago (edited)

lina-trochez-377674.jpg
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

Daily Running: Day 8

Fifty runs till may #8 (same as Jan 19th...)

  • Distance: 0 km
  • Where: 0
  • Time: 0
  • Speed Range: 0
  • Run type: 0
  • Incline: 0

Strength&Flexibility

  • Pull-ups: 0

  • Jefferson-curl: 0

  • Knee-up: 0

  • Push-ups: 0

  • Feeling Before The Run

  • Feeling After The Run

Today I took some rest from running. I wanted to run, but it was really hard to fit into my day.
Drinking last night and waking up at 11:40am didn't help. Drinking is always fun when I do it, but I always regret after the fact. Because I immediately feel it's toll on my body. I can feel it when I run the next day or even two days later. I need an ambitoius goal that will help me to commit to training and more healthy routine.

Daily Meditation: Day 12

  • Time: 10 minutes

  • Thoughts: I want to sleep... I want to sleep...

  • Feeling Before The Meditation
    So... yeah, I drank again tonight with friends. Good people, good conversations, good food, and great time. But again, I am up until 5am and I won't feel great tomorrow. I am writing this post now because I want to commit to writing on Steemit, and do meditation, EVERYDAY. I usually do 15 min of meditation, but today I gave up at 10min. I am too tired and sleepy.

  • Feeling After The Meditation
    I am happy that I gave it a shot, did 10 min of Vipassana meditation, and writing this before going to bed.
    It feels good to stay on course with this new habit... I am thankful :)


I have running goals for this year in my mind, but haven't put much thought to it.
I will share soon in upcoming posts.

Happy running and meditating!

Sung, a running turtle

#fiftyrunstillmay
#runningturtle
#running
#meditation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64