Yay for Yasso, and... baseball is back!

in #running6 years ago

Tomorrow is the one month mark to Eugene, and also opening day. Seems like a day of celebration to be honest.

That's right, I'm thrilled baseball is back and that we are one month away from the race!! GO GIANTS #sanfrancisco #sfgiants

What? Not excited? Don't look at me that way Madison. We are all pretty upset our Ace was injured in spring training, but I'm hoping to still get a great season in. He isn't out as long as last year, so keep that long face in check MadBum. You will be back before we know it. Spring is a great time of year, running and baseball can't imagine anything better.

Since I am closing in and I have only done one Yasso 800 workout during this cycle... today was the day. It was an absolutely beautiful day, and originally I planned to sneak down to the track at lunch, which would have been awesome. UNFORTUNATELY life gets in the way and I didn't quite have enough time to run to the track and do the workout. So my answer? The good old treadmill

Workout ~ 7.2 miles total

Since I was on the treadmill I figured out the pace I needed to have my "correct" 800M time. Used 8.5/8.6 with 7.3 for my 400M time.

1 mile warmup
Yasso's 800 set (7 times - again time constraint)
800M @ 8.5/8.6
w/ 400M @ 7.3
~ .75 cooldown

I am fairly new to Yasso's workout, but I am a fan.

Quick terms: Take your Goal Marathon time and do that 800M in the time. Want to do a 4 hour marathon? Try running your 800M in 4 minutes followed by the 400 slower. The other goal is to get up to 10 reps of these, today I only had time for 7 so since I am about 30 days out, I will be able to sneak in 1 or 2 more of these workouts, wishing I had started a bit sooner- hoping it works the way it is supposed to. So if you are looking for a run to go by quickly? Hoping for a goal marathon time? Throw Yasso's into your plan, I'll let you know in ~ 30 days if it worked for me!

Hopefully I will be looking at this...

#runforsteemit #runforsteem #niketraining #yasso #track #runningproject @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92