Top 5 Fitness and Running Podcasts

in #running6 years ago

20180527_07580600_1024Px.jpg

I've been having some fun with my top 5's over the past few months and its been great to have everyone adding in their own to my list. I have seen a few more running movies after feedback from my last post on my top 5 running movies.

For this post, I wanted to go through my top 5 Fitness/Running/Health Podcasts. It's a bit varied compared to some of my other top 5's as the topics of subject can be a little varied and are not run specific. I hope it can give you something interesting to listen to though if you haven't heard of them yet.

With limited time, the podcasts below are probably in order of my preference, but as I am going back into Ironman training over the next few months, I am sure some of my longer indoor bike sessions are going to need some extra inspiration. So here are my top five Fitness/Running/Health Podcasts:

eppodcast.png

Endurance Planet Podcast


Link: https://www.enduranceplanet.com/
A great US Based podcast that has been running for some time now. Even though the host and founder is currently taking some time off, the Ask The Coaches Podcast is still going with a new podcast every one or two weeks. The podcast covers lot of different topics with the main emphasis being on endurance sports. So for any kind of out door sports, that go for longer than a sprint, their are topics covered in this podcast. The podcast also has dedicated episodes to specific subjects or guests across varied subjects. It's worth looking through the back catalogue of episodes as they are varied with a lot of interesting guests talking about all topics of endurance.

bgffitnesspodcast.png

Ben Greenfield Fitness Podcast


Link: https://bengreenfieldfitness.com/podcast/
Ben Greenfield has a long history in sport an fitness, he played tennis at collage, studied Sport Science, was a top body builder and triathlete and not competes in Spartan Events professionally. With a long history in fitness and health he has a massive knowledge of all things health and fitness and is mostly known for his bio hacking skills, to get big results as quickly as possible. I am not a big fan of bio hacking, but having said that, there is a lot of amazing knowledge. Each week he has a Question and Answer podcast where listeners can ask questions, as well as having some amazing guests covering topics from fitness, health, anti aging as well as mind, body and spirit.

IMTalkPodcast.png

IM Talk Podcast


Link: http://www.imtalk.me/
The IM stands for Ironman. So yes this podcast is pretty much focused on triathlon and Ironman racing. The two hosts are fitness and triathlon coaches from New Zealand and provide a light hearted view of the world of triathlon with training advise, race results and general banter on everything triathlon. And its not always limited to triathlons but it is the general theme of the show. Its an entertaining weekly podcast, so if you are interested in most things triathlon, you should give a listen.

Rich Roll


Link: http://www.richroll.com/
If you read my "Top 5 Books About Running Post" the next podcast is delivered by Rich Roll the author of Finding Ultra. The self professed "Vegan Athlete" delivers weekly podcasts on varied topics. If you've read his book of know about his journey, the podcast subjects reflect host new attitude on life and letting go of issues and resentment from the past and living the best life you can.

ihapodcast.png

I’ll Have Another with Lindsay Hein


Link: http://lindseyhein.com/podcast-2/
This is a new podcast I have recently been listening to. US based running coach, Lindsey Hein provides podcasts where she talks with motivating and inspiring people each week. The run coach also provides personalized training plans for any distance from 5k to ultra, so she has a wealth of knowledge for listeners as well as some interesting topics.

About the Author
Hey I'm Vince, an Aussie living in New Zealand, trying my best to make the most of the time I have. I work as a Software Engineer but love to run and all aspects of it, including geeking out on the latest science to help get the most out of my body.

For more information about @runningproject please see the latest status report:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/the-steem-running-project-9th-status-report-runningproject-has-reached-300-sp

And don’t forget to vote for your favorite author of the week: https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/vote-your-running-author-of-the-week-the-steem-running-project-wk23-by-runningproject

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by run.vince.run from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

*Don't listen to your mind: open your heart and run for sensations.
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Thanks for the tips! I'll try them out.

I am an avid podcast listener but I haven't found any running/endurance podcast in english that I have fallen for.

Cool, will be interested to hear if you like any of them.

Amazing post Vince!

Thank you for sharing this podcasts!
I have been searching for those kind of podcasts for a long time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42