First run with the Pegasus

in #running6 years ago

Yesterday, I received my new pair of shoes. I didn't really need new ones but I received a gift card to spend on RunningWarehouse for my birthday. It is also always good to have different shoes. I currently have three pairs: the new Nike Pegasus 35, the Mizuno Wave Rider 20 (300km with them) and the New Balance FuelCore Rush V3 (300km as well).
IMG_5420C68915EF-1.jpeg

This is my first pair of Nike. I heard a lot of good things about them and even if it is a bit more expensive, I wanted to try it at least one time!

I chose the Pegasus 35 (they are brand new, they are out since the 15th of May) because it is a polyvalent shoe. You can do long run up to half marathon and some fast runs as well. They are not that lite (283g) but they are responsive.
IMG_3462.jpg

So yesterday evening I tried them for a short run. I did a fast 5K with them and I don't know if it is because of the shoes but I was fast! I did my personal best on 5K in 19'28", so at a 3'54"/km pace.
Capture d’écran 2018-06-06 à 18.10.41.png

Capture d’écran 2018-06-06 à 18.11.10.png

It is not a complete review (I will do another one after more runs and especially one long run) but I can already say that they are comfortable. I did not feel any discomfort like a toe rubbing the upper or something like that. It is quite strange at the beginning to have the back of the shoe in that shape and not right against your ankle (apparently it is inspired by Mo Farah) because you feel a bit free in your movement. However, you don't really feel it during the run.
A good thing is the fact that the tong is completely attached to the shoe (on the sides too) so it stays at the right place.

In the reviews I saw, they say that you can feel to responsiveness of the Zoom Air unit in the sole. I did not feel it personally but I will try different shoes at the same time the see if I feel the difference.

You can watch below two reviews from two different good shoes reviewers:


Sort:  

That's awesome you were able to run your best yet!!
My first pair of shoes that had the tongue attached to the sides were a pair of nike air shox. I thought it was weird and dumb at the time.... little did i know that shoes built like that seem to be my favorite now. Thank you for the update! Hope they do you well in longer runs, like they did here!

Yes it was a nice surprise to run that fast for the first time with them! And I agree with you. Before testing a shoe with the tong attached, I didn't know the usefulness of it.
I will do my longer run with them tomorrow and I will try do a post about it tomorrow as well :)

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30