Fiftyrunstillmay 30 & 31/50 : 2 short runs (RunForSteem)

in #running6 years ago

After 8 days without any post, I'm back! It was a very busy period but everything is going to be back to normal on Thursday. I just take a little bit of time to write a post about my 2 previous runs.

First of all, I didn't have the time to be on Steemit and it was the same for running. I only ran 2 times in 2 weeks. And moreover, it was 2 short runs.

I ran one time 7 km last week at a slow pace of 4'45"/km. I don't have a lot to say about it. You can just check my Strava session below:
Capture d’écran 2018-02-12 à 19.12.21.png
Capture d’écran 2018-02-12 à 19.12.30.png

And today I did a short run as well after a tough weekend. I ran 8 km at a 4'52"/km. I felt great during my run and I'm ready to run regularly again!
Here is my Strava session:
Capture d’écran 2018-02-12 à 19.14.59.png
Capture d’écran 2018-02-12 à 19.15.08.png

As I said at the beginning, my schedule will be soon back to normal. I'm going to run few times a week and be on Steemit again!

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

Don't sweat the break in the schedule. Sometimes it's a good thing. I haven't run since the weekend any my legs are getting hungry to be out there doing it ;-) And that's a good thing.

It also gives your body time to fully recover and heal. So look at this as preventing injuries :-)

Yes that's true! Maybe I'll come back stronger!

I agree with @trevor.george... be a kind coach. Life gets in the way sometimes. Don't let that get you down or you'll have a tougher time getting back into it.

Join us on Strava: https://www.strava.com/clubs/SteemRunners

Thank you for the support! Nice idea the Strava club :)

oh cool. Didn't know there is a Strava club for steemit runners :)

We may train or peak for a certain race, but running is a lifetime sport.
Alberto Salazar

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Don’t forget to “Vote your Running Author of the Week”
and also “CALL FOR A "RUNNER WITNESS"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49