20K training W1D1 : worst weather to run (Fiftyrunstillmay 36/50 & RunForSteem)

in #running6 years ago

As I mentioned it last week, I start my training for the 20 km of Brussels this week. The race will take place on the 27th of May so my training will consist of 12 weeks with 3 sessions each week.
IMG_2962.jpg
As you can see, the weather was really bad today.

It seems that the beginning is very easy with a very cool session today. It was just a long run at an easy pace. I had to do between 50' and 70' at a 5'19"/km pace. And because to weather was really ugly today (heavy rain all day long), I just did 53'45".

I managed to maintain to pace even tough it was not easy at the beginning. I did 5'21"/km on average but the adjusted pace considering the climbs was 5'07"/km. So I think I was a bit too fast but my heart rate was not too high: 142 bpm.

Here is my Strava session:
Capture d’écran 2018-03-07 à 18.03.36.png
Capture d’écran 2018-03-07 à 18.03.52.png
Capture d’écran 2018-03-07 à 18.04.03.png

And because I did my first training late in the week, I will probably do my second training tomorrow. It's not a hard one, I think it's not a problem!

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

"Running in the snow has its own special qualities - softness, quiet, the white landscape - and it can make you feel like a kid again."
-Claire Kowalchik, The Complete Book of Running for Women

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

oh, really? 20 km through Brussels was my first long run in 2003 when I started to run. I feel nostalgic... One year I will go and run it again ;)

Nice coincidence :D It's a good race but it changed a lot since 2003. There are now more than 40,000 runners! I did it in 2012 but without any training so I want to beat my record a lot this time :)

Fingers crossed it all goes as you hope for!!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69