You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Post #1

in #running7 years ago

Nice beginning, good luck with the preparing for marathon.
Did you choose the location? I remember one of your posts where you said that you coldn't decide which city would you pick for your first marathon. Decided in the meanwhile?
Btw, have a good time in Holland :)

Sort:  

Thanks for noticing, yes I have decided, but my wife will have to agree with me first before I'm going to announce it as she wants to do something else completely at the same time and these 2 things will collide with one another. Are you training for anything currently?

I had a horrible time in Holland, have a look at my post from yesterday. It's partially why I am so behind in answering.

I am also late with answers..No problem. Yes, the weather is horrible. I hope everything went well besides weather??

My long term plan is marathon in Amsterdam in October, but before that I will have a looot to do.

In June: half marathon, and before that, May- 15km, 10km, April 10km, March 5km,
On Saturday I'll compete in small race on 2,5km. That would be the first race in this year.
I started with running in 2016, but in 2017 I had injury that made me stop with running more then 4 months. And after that I had some small operation on my back (skin), but still, it distracted me and caused stress, a lot. So, basically this is kind of a new beginning but everything seems familiar and more predictable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44