# 29 Preparing for a short race...Soon:)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys...I was a bit lazy to write these days.
Here is an update about my running routines.

On Tuesday I was running 7.8km totally. Here is a route only 2.5km near Huizen, where I am going to take part in race called Trappenbergloop, on 4th March this year.
All these days I was feeling a bit sick and tired, so running that day was a bit difficult. I couldn't keep my breathing in normal rhythm.
Another distructing moments were few dogs running towards me, wanting to play, so I had to slow down, I couldn't avoid them.

Here is the map where I was running.
20180221_221440.jpg

As far as the race concern, I wish I could manage 2.5km in 15 minutes or less. 14:59 would make me very happy :D
But for now, I just don't know if I would be capable. "Only" 42 seconds less...Sounds easy, but in reality, who knows what would I do that day, and how would I feel before the race.
I really have to do a good worming up beforehand, to be able to finish the race in less then 15 minutes. That means speed 10km/h.
As you can see, my average speed on Tuesday was 9.63km/h , but I have to say that I didn't push myself to the edge. So, I hope I would achieve what I plan, I'll push myself as much as I can, even if might loose breath for a while, lol
Another possible distraction, might be if there are a lot of people, I think I would loose a lot of time at the beginning.

Here is my speed during Tuesday training:
20180221_221526.jpg

Next post will be from yesterday's training. It is about intervals, my favourite these days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62