You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Training and Old Pubs

in #running6 years ago

I love @bingbabe's pink running shoes! And she looks great on that podium.
That building looks as if it's in fancy dress! It's hard to see from the outside that it's derelict. Quite extraordinary really - those gargoyles! They must be renovating it from the outside in. I bet it has a fascinating history. I'm guessing it was a freemason's hangout at some time in its past.
I like the dreamlike atmospheric quality that the low cloud gives, especially at the lake. I was on a group hillwalk on Sunday and we got some amazing inversions at the summit.

Sort:  

Shes coming to SteemCamp, so you can have a chat with her. She loves mountaineering like you so you have something in common.

This post was a bit of all things stuck together.. the things you do when you have time to kill.

Great - I'll look forward to meeting her! I used to be a runner too - though a half marathon was the furthest I got.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75