crossing the finish line

in #running7 years ago

crossing finish line.jpg

This is a big achievement for me. Many people run many races and this is only a 5k race in my home town. I have never run in a race before and have only been training 9 weeks to do this but I completed 5k in 40 minutes, so a huge thing for little old me.
I wanted to share this with my Steemit friends to say you really dont know what you can do until you try x

some of running group.jpg

Here is a group of my friends also beginner runners with our medals, I am in the middle in yellow

Sort:  

Congratulations @nannyjoan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well good for you @nannyjoan! What a great way to stay fit and have fun with friends! 😊 Congratulations on finishing your first run!

Good job @nannyjoan! I liked this post. Keep up the good work and sports. :-)

thankyou xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63