You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 10/19/2017 - Running nervously on an overpass not made for pedestrians (how it feels to be an anarchist, every day)

in #running7 years ago

I once lived in Canada, circa 2011. In a middle of the forest as I thought (before I started to travel the world on Google Earth). You see from the birds-eye view it really looks like an agglomeration of houses.

But when you're 17 and literally just started to live your first life after a prison of a Ukrainian high-school, you have no car and you're living in the suburbs of Peterborough, Ontario, going to Trent University it feels like a forest. Like a large still forest, you can't escape. Because escape is a product of time, like any action.

And so I ran. I read books and ran. Exercising nothing but my imagination on high doses of endorphins. My heart is pounding, my legs are burning and I finally become aware of my body. That’s how I was born; when I first felt alive. I’m not numb. I can move. I have the freedom to move; move fast.

It's April, so the snow has melted making it physically possible to step on the firm ground. I’m running through the pages of thoughts, I’m seeing the pictures of the different worlds. I’m reading through lives of people in favor. I’m at the start of my marathon. I drop the University and start to travel.

Once you feel this freedom the running gives you, you can’t go back to being numb anymore. You can’t stop the wheels of your brain. Your burning.

Burn bright child. There is not so much time left for us. Burn till you turn into an old crunchy coal. We shall talk about it once you get there. But for now, try to tickle the ceiling of the sky with your flames so you can hear this warming laugh of the Universe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74