You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 10/19/2017 - Running nervously on an overpass not made for pedestrians (how it feels to be an anarchist, every day)

in #running7 years ago

I'm kinda surprised no police stopped you on that run.

They even picked on me when I was taking out the garbage to the garbage station which is only 40 meters from my house. It was a hot and humid summer night here in Niigata (you know those actually great nights) and I wasn't wearing a t-shirt.
Enough reason for them to stop me, lecturing me about "THIS IS JAPAN" BS and make me go back home. One guy even asked me for my residence card, that request I answered with a almost yelling "I'm living in this house".
That made them finally leave me alone.
No freedom for topless men!!

However, take care running on streets bro, some drivers here are just nuts..

Sort:  

That's nuts man! Doesn't it make you feel good to know that you pay their salaries so they can go around and harass guys trying to take out the garbage?

Heh.

Thanks man. I'll be careful for sure. Lots of drivers here certainly are not paying attention.

Maybe I should have mentioned it ;)

Still makes me angry when I see them cruising in my yard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75