This week's runforsteem run

in #running6 years ago

The past weekend was pentecost and I was on the road, driving a car and attending a confirmation ceremony. I drove approximately 1600 km over four days, which is a bit too much, but that's the disadvantage of going to the suburbia of Norway where there are no trains, where the very occational bus has no schedule and where planes are so expensive you could just as well go to Hawaii. Needless to say I was dreaming of a run once I got home. So, this week's runforsteem entry was a 6.5 km run in the woods. Global warming is persistent and now I am getting used to it. I even remembered to bring something to drink. Next time I'll remember to put on insect repellent too!

Evidence and statistics:


GPTempDownload.JPG


GPTempDownload (1).JPG


Bilde1.jpg

Sort:  

Looking good @marenontherun :) did you have a friend taking the photos?

No, I just put my phone or gopro somewhere in a small tree or on a stone.

You name it, insect repellent.
I have already been stabbed 3 times here on Fehmarn and every time it is really big swollen and of course it it itches like crazy.
Well, maybe I just have to run faster than the mosquitoes fly? ;-)

Hehe, Good plan!

For someone living in Norway I guess global warming means more sun and great days for running. For me it's just 30 degrees since April and the promise for over 40 in July.
The world leaders though don't seem to aknowledge the situation.

Although a part of me enjoys some stable sunny weather, of course it is not good. :( We actually have closer to 30 degrees now as well, which has never happened before in May.

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44