A week of no running

in #running4 years ago

I should probably start by saying that there is no big drama here and I hope it stays that way. Last week I had to stop a run because of sudden pain in the upper part of my leg. It felt like shin splints but was too high up, but not knee related either. Went to a sports kiropractor who found that my knee had locked which of course afftected muscles and there was a small inflammation where the thigh muscle attached to the leg. He fixed my knee but recommended a week of healing. I have been running consistent for months now so that should not be a problem (except from my restlessness). I have taken the opportunity to do extra strength training and balance training instead. Fingers crossed that there will be no issues when I try running again. 83voxn.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for being an exceptional member of the @runningproject initiative.
More information about following this link
Keep on running!

Take your time and resume softly. Hope you heal soon

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER .

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67