Tokyo Marathon Lottery Result: NOT ACCEPTED!

in #running6 years ago

IMG_4823.JPG

Rats! They didn't draw my number. I'd be lying if I said my heart didn't sink a bit when I got this email (pictured in background of fucking weird pic above).

But. That's okay. My number wasn't drawn this time. Such is life. However, I am still training. Why? Because I've started now and don't wish to stop. Also, I've found a new marathon to join!

The "Tokyo Marathon Training Blog" series will now be called "Shizuoka Marathon Blog!"


Screen Shot 2018-09-25 at 18.07.44.png
image source.


The 2019 Shizuoka Marathon looks like a beautiful run, and is just about the right time frame I am aiming for. As such, once signups commence in October, I'm going to be getting on it.

I was initially pretty disappointed when I found out Tokyo was a no-go today, but Shizuoka is on the way to another destination my family will be heading to at that time, so this works out nicely...I hope. There's not nearly as many people that run this race, so hopefully I get in. I'd love to get a nice, sunny day, and run along the coast with Mt. Fuji in view.

Even if it rains on the day of the race, though, I am simply excited about continuing training in the fall (doing long runs which end with a soak at the hot springs is one of the best things about training here in Japan!) and just having this focal point of a goal now to look forward to!

I'll keep you posted!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Support Voluntary Japan!


Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/voluntaryjapan

Steem/SBD: @voluntaryjapan

BCH: qqvmdr3l0dlmjqdekkzgsdeg8hq2s9zt5ud3h004r7

BTC: 1MfENEp9tkJMHmrrj5rPKzohYNCw9S6qFw

ETH: 0x9199c3844fd8d3642b39175414c8ffcd403c7aaf

DSH: XpqAkZqHnE12pN9oKapd1Vmj91HSeb93K1

QTUM: 0x9199c3844fd8d3642b39175414c8ffcd403c7aaf

Sort:  

Damn, too bad. Didn’t know they have a lottery to sieve out the attendants.

And the air will be much cleaner in Shizuoka!

fallow me i turn back

The "Tokyo Marathon Training Blog" series will now be called "Shizuoka Marathon Blog!"

Adaptability.

Also, wtf kinda anarchist are you, asking permission to run? ;)

Sorry you didn't get in. It sounds like a case of one door closing for another to open, though. A run with a view!

Sorry for the loss it sounds serious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84