You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 1.14.2018 - Holidays Are Over. Eyes On Fuji. (falling on my ass, global warming, and new gear)

in #running7 years ago

Cheers, @revisesociology. Yeah, the "break" wasn't really an intentional one, but just sort of happened that way. I was pleased to find that my body was just fine with tonight's run, though, and in fact it felt pretty exhilarating. Number of the Beast! I'll have to try that one out.

I am sure the ultra is gonna be a challenge, but I am going to take it nice and slow and drink it all in. Well, as slow as I can within my time limit/target, I guess!

Sort:  

I recommend forgetting about targets - I'm sure when I go out for my standard 10K without my Garmin I run better and faster than when I track myself. Unfortunately there really is no way of testing out my theory - I can't 'trick myself' into thinking I'm not self-monitoring: even if i bury the Garmin in my running bag or do a clock check on leaving the house, I still know I'm tracking....

That makes sense. I was pretty much referring to the race cutoff time, though, to be honest. I wanna finish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58751.99
ETH 2642.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47