[MARATHON BLOG 15] Running with a partner, and a wonderful song.

in #running7 years ago (edited)

I did a small warm-up run today and was joined by this guy:

IMG_3758.JPG


I then set off on my own for a three-mile run. I wanted to take it easy being as I had just run 7.5 miles the day before (and my muscles were sore), but also to be sure to get a good workout in and stay in business.

As I ran, the most beautiful song came up on my Apple Music Library shuffled playlist.

IMG_3762.JPG


King Saul fell on his sword when it all went wrong
And Joseph's brothers sold him down the river for a song
And Sonny Liston rubbed some tiger balm into his glove
Some things you do for money
And some you do for love, love, love

Raskolnikov felt sick, but he couldn't say why
When he saw his face reflected in his victim's twinkling eye
Some things you'll do for money and some you'll do for fun
But the things you do for love
Are going to come back to you one by one

Love, love is going to lead you by the hand
Into a white and soundless place
Now we see things as in a mirror dimly
Then we shall see each other face to face

And way out in Seattle, young Kurt Cobain
Snuck out to the greenhouse, put a bullet in his brain
Snakes in the grass beneath our feet, rain in the clouds above
Some moments last forever
But some flare out with love, love, love

"Love Love Love"
~The Mountain Goats


Today's Run:


Distance: 3 miles
Theme Song: "Love Love Love" - The Mountain Goats


Playlist so far:


"Under the Pressure" - The War on Drugs
"Somewhere" - Soundgarden
"Owner of a Lonely Heart" - Yes
"Rose Garden" - Lynn Anderson
"Napalm Love" - Air
"Lips Like Sugar" - Echo and the Bunnymen
"Truth Hits Everybody" - The Police
"U Can't Touch This" - MC Hammer
"Tap Out" - The Strokes
"When Day is Done" - Django Reinhardt
"Sunrise, Sunset" - Bright Eyes
"(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" - Devo
"Take No Prisoners" - Megadeth
"For Whom the Bell Tolls" - Metallica
"Air Cal" - Com Truise
"Surfing On a Rocket" - Air
"Andy's Chest" - Lou Reed
"Only Shallow" - My Bloody Valentine
" Love Love Love" - The Mountain Goats


(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last MARATHON BLOG, 14, "Sunday long run, by the sea," you can find it HERE.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Whatchout! That little t-rex is gonna catch you before too long!!!

Hahaha! Yes!!!

its nice to run everyday, is there a big difference between gym and outdoor running?

I have never really run in a gym very much, so I don't really know. Personally, I need the scenery. The gym environment is too boring and repetitive for my taste!

your choice of Song are wonderful to me,

Your choices of songs are wonderful, I have read lots of your posts, I also watched your video on YouTube, wonderful friend. You are so much genius and efficient person who is now my insipiration and my friend. I feel myself great as I get so much attention from you ,who is so much wonderful in this world. I think I will not be worried about my future, as you are my sweet friend. By the way I have to tell something to you, I need your photos, for my 2nd food distribution program, so please provide me your pic so that I can tell the people that you are the real hero of me and for them. Have a sweet time friend, please stay connected.

Nice to see you running daily @kafkanarchy84 sir, i believe that No matter how big or small the workout, you’ll feel energised, strong, and confident afterwards.

running is best part of life it give us good health and active oursleves and it also give many benifit to our mind activations and save us many physical and psycological problems and hope i will start again now after a while to see u that u start running from some days regularly

Nice run @kafkanarchy84 sir, i like to say that giving your running routines the time and dedication needed will also help speed your fitness results. and for doing running i must say that the pain is temporary, but the pride is forever.

thats good u run daily and 7.5 is so long distance but u do it also wonderfull and make u the best and give u more strong muscles and best fitness,,,, hahaha and sam look cute and i think he is advising u to make more good with his fingure sign to u @kafkanrchy....and now we dont say u sir i said u sir only with respect bcz its a respectivly word we use for those who are more respectively for us

Thats the way to go @kafkanarchy84 . Next target should be bigger

Congratulations @kafkanarchy84! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50