FINAL MARATHON BLOG BEFORE THE RACE!

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Shit just got real!


Got my information packet and number in the mail today. Ready to rock and roll. Little bit of butterflies in my stomach, but that's good.

Fuckin' pumped to run in the name of FREEDOM

and STEEM!


IMG_4573.JPG
Muh stuff! The small pink square in the back is the tracking chip they use to keep track of runners' times. Attaches to one's shoes. Interesting.


IMG_4578.JPG
That's my name, "スミス グラハム" amongst thousands of other runners! Some coming from overseas!


IMG_4576.JPG
The course. Fuckin' A. Let's do this.


Thanks for all the support guys! I'm so excited about this, and can't believe I'm doing it. Making a committment to run this race here on the platform 5 months ago really cemented my resolve and held me to my own words.

Peace!


(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last installment of MARATHON BLOG, number 26, you can find it HERE. If you want to know why I am keeping this blog, and the inspiration for starting such a record on the blockchain, you can find the first MARATHON BLOG post HERE.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

wish you a best of luck my dear friend with your marathon run, stay confident.

Thank you very much.

Thanks 4 share

All the best mate! I have enjoyed following your preparation, now is your turn...ENJOY!!!

Congrats. Can't wait to hear about the results. Man that's a long race, I would get lost, but I'm sure the course is marked. Good Luck!

Good Luck @kafkanarchy84! hard work pays off!

Best of luck! You're a brave soul. :)

Wishing ,you will be able to achieve your goal, stay confident, and bold... in the name of "freedom"and ""steem"...Friend!you really deserve the award of winning in the final race. .Because, I believe in the saying "practice makes a man perfect ".... Have a nice time ahead..Resteemed ...this post..

So happy for you wish you best of luck mate :)

@kafkanarchy84 Wow, that looks like it is going to be amazing, good luck with the run, and enjoy, wish i could do something like this.

You made it ....i think you achieved some of your race already with your own run...best of luck....i know people like you can win any race in anytime in your life....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44