Back into running. Niigata City Marathon one more time?

in #running6 years ago (edited)

63CEAB30-3D49-4754-82A8-D0B538FEFDAE.jpeg


Hello, every Steem-O that reads this blog. I’ve been running again, and just wanted to post a brief update. I still haven’t finished Haruki Murakami’s WHAT I TALK ABOUT WHEN I TALK ABOUT RUNNING, and it’s quite a short book. The reason? Well, it was part of my running journey, and after I opted out of the ultramarathon in April, I lost a little bit of confidence, and with that loss, took a break from both the running and the reading.


641E676C-E7B9-475D-8542-6107EE5E17EA.jpeg
Damn, I was actually pretty dug in, hey?


Anyway, I am toying with the idea of entering the Niigata City Marathon again this year. I ran it last year, and it was the first marathon I’d ever done. The running community here on Steem seems to be becoming more and more active, which is inspiring, and as such, I wanna start posting running blogs again.


4570A926-1521-43A0-9DE4-1647988A0E50.jpeg
My son and I after the race last year.


Anyway. Back at it. Expect more blogs from the “ambient church.” And look at this. Right where my bookmark was, right where I left off..end of June. Funny.

A74500B4-A803-46BB-8BDD-127338CAA365.jpeg

~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

way to go man! look at the face of your little buddy!
Let's make him proud again this year :D

You look like a very supportive Dad!

Yo man back to running.
Running is the best exercise for fitness. Keeps you away from heart disease too.
You know I am a fitness freak myself and I love running.
You guys look adorable. Best wishes

Run like the wind, @kafkanarchy84! You know you can do this!

go ahead sir...

かわいい🏁 むすこさんのおうえんで♥
がんばれますね😁🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64