I am a runner :)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

I am currently training for my local 10 mile run for next year. I don't consider myself to be the fastest out there by any means but I definitely strive to improve. I have been running since I can remember and have continued to run into my high school career on the varsity track team. My goal is to go sub 55 minutes, that's 5 min 30 sec per mile.... FOR 10 miles. my current record is 1.07.24 I finished 27th. This year right before the race I came down with the flu and ran 1.12.07 so slightly disappointed but still determined! This post is to connect with all of my runners out there with goals and ambitions and possibly share training ideas diets, and possibly run together in the far future. Never stop running!unnamed.jpg

Sort:  

Good for you. If you truly dedicate yourself to the race and your times, you will make the mark. I am a 46 year old women who like you signed up to run a 10K, and I set my goal for sub 50 mins and I did it, so you can to young man! Happy Trails.

Thank you so much! Keep at it!!

I'm glad you're passionate about running. I'm passionate about sitting on my butt and encouraging other Steemit community members to run if they want to run. Keep up the good job, old sport! And feel free to follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51