Fun: What a week!!! 🏃 🏄 📷 🍽️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Ok I can tell you guys the news right from the start. I didn’t manage to pass the last round for the RB400 challenge. So for me no running up that hill in Austria together with Kjeld Nuis. But… It doesn’t feel like a loss! For me it is more than a victory. With my health I managed to get that far, even further than I could ever imagine. And the last training was cool. Wasn’t it? Together with all those supermotivated people. We’re even talking about training together after this.

But for now, I've got some images from Red Bull to place on the social media. The images are from the last training together.


picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title

But I heard about the RB400 already on Wednesday but the rest of the week was totally awesome. With many days of windsurfing.

picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title

Finally the heatwave we were suffering here in the Netherlands disappeared. And in return we had some winds. Yeeah!!

Windsurfing

With windsurfing I finally managed to find where my board balance is going wrong. I’m suffering spin-outs since my return on the board. First I thought it were the new boards I’m using and I’m not used to them. But even at my oldest board I’m having the problem. It’s called a heavy backfoot. I’m putting too much pressure on it, and that pressure will be directed to the rail from the board and my fin can’t handle that pressure. But how will I fix this? My body length changed so my harness lines won’t be any good anymore. So I need new ones. So I can lower my weight on the board. Other thing is looking forward, I can fix that for now. Because I was looking all the time what am I doing wrong? Well beginners mistake, never look at your feet… I knew that but still doing it wrong.


picture_title
picture_title
picture_title

Pictures taken by @dboontje


Saturday the forecast looks great again. So I hope to continue practicing and return very soon at my old level. So I can compete @dboontje again. He’s way faster than I am at the moment. But I will pass him, I’m sure in the near future.

Photography

Also had a great Photography workshop from my girlfriend for my birthday. The class was in the northern parts of the Netherlands in a place called Schoorl. I’ll post about this landscape in another post. Because I have a story to tell about this beautiful scenery, where a lot of things happened in the past. But for now back to the class. It was presented as an intermediate course But There were only beginner photographers. Nothing wrong with that fact btw, because those people have to learn about the camera as well. But as I was the only person in the room who knew about shutter-speeds, diaphragm, ISO etc. the teacher decided to switch to beginner levels. Well I was ok with that because I wanted to experience the area he wanted to explore with us.


picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title
picture_title

Dinner

Last Sunday I’ve been together with @valderrama and @thetimminator and our girlfriends to ABC in Velp. We had a great dinner there together. The concept is really nice, 9 restaurants with different specialties and you can order anything you want, only limitation is a 2hr restriction.

The restaurants where you can choose from:
Daily Fresh Fish
Steakhouse
Chinese & Wok
Bakery & Ice Cream
Fine Italian Food
Pancakes & Waffles
Salad Bar
Sushi Bar
Soup & Breads


picture_title
picture_title
picture_title

Every time we go out for a dinner here (@valderrama really loves this place), I first look around before I start ordering foods. There are so many things/specialties you can choose from in the different restaurants you can’t try everything. So First scouting what I would like to eat tonight.

Had a lovely night with different plates and of course multiple rounds of dessert.
Thanks @thetimminator and @valderrama for the great night out. Next time the new opened ABC restaurant with 13 restaurants?

Oh and at the end when your done eating and walk outside, there is a wall filled with candy. Only this time I let it pass, there was a line pfff… Way to many people waiting for some candy.

Running

Last night I had a (running)date since years with my running mate. We couldn’t continue running together because of my back, but guess what, we did it again! As a result of the RB400 training and all the work my physiotherapist did last year. Really missed the running with him, but Monday I finally managed to get beyond the 8km while running. So I decided to call Thijs; “Hey shall we do a run together this week? I managed to reach this , oh and that distance! Sure he said!” So we planned it for last night at the beach. Thijs thanks for the great laugh again, the training was like old times. Hunting down some seagulls and make people wonder if we’re training or making fun of each other. Can’t wait to compete against each other next year in the Kustmarathon. This year I’ll cheer for you at the side!


picture_title
picture_title
picture_title

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Sort:  

It amazes me how much you exercise having a back like this. Your windsurf skills are coming back and before you know it we will be going head to head, sail to sail on our favorite spots. 🤙
May the wind be great are our boards be fast!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I do hope they return quick @dboontje. Allthough even now it feels like I'm a mutant searching for his powers the smile is always there when I got back from the water. But can't wait to compete you again, I'll have to prove you don't need cambers to race 😈

Hang loose and see you next time on the water 🤙

Ps. Thanks for the pictures!

Congratulations @guchtere! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @guchtere! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77