Running: new season Strava + RelivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #running7 years ago

Steemit_relive_febbraio.png

Today my post is about running.

Last time I went out running was in October, so about four months ago. I generally use Strava to track my performance and to use GPS on my smartphone. This time I tried also Relive. It's an app that crete a video starting from the data recorded by Strava, showing the path on a sattelite view of Google Maps, from start to finish. During the video there is an overlay with the profile photo and the data: time, distance, levels...
It's a cool "plus" that you can share with your friends, or just to re-view track and performance. If you want, use this link to see my last run:

Relive 'New season february'

So, are you a runner too? Wich app do you use? Let me know and start a discussion!

Il mio post di oggi riguarda il running.

L'ultima volta che sono uscito a correre era lo scorso Ottobre, quindi circa quattro mesi fa. Normalmente utilizzo Strava per registrare le mie uscite di corsa accendendo il GPS del mio smartphone. Questa volta ho voluto provare ad utilizzare anche Relive. Un'app che crea dei video partendo dai dati registrati da Strava, mostrando il percorso su una vista satellitare di Google Maps, dal punto di partenza fino alla fine. Durante il video vengono mostrati in sovraimpressione la foto profilo e i dati quali tempo, distanza, dislivello...
La cosa bella è che poi potete condividere il video con i vostri amici, o semplicemente rivedere il percorso e la prestazione personale. Se volete, utilizzate questo link per vedere la mia ultima corsa:

Relive 'Ripresa febbraio'

Siete anche voi dei runners? Quali app utilizzate? Fatemelo sapere e iniziamo una discussione!

Sort:  

I tried a bunch of apps when I started running and quickly settled on Strava. It is the best. I liked it so much that I tried Premium for a month. I've been in the software industry most of my career and like to support good software that I find useful. So I subscribed for the year and have kept it going.

The Strava Mistress talking to me is great but the heatmap is what makes it so I can't give it up. I give myself heatmap challenges that I'll be writing more about.

I'm new here and finding a growing running community. I'm looking forward to see your runs!

Thanks @dlew for your comment.
I began running using Endomondo: good interface and personalization. I've tried also the premium version. The problem was the lack of precision with the GPS of the smartphone. Now I'm using Strava because is more precise and some friends of mine use the same app.
Thanks also for following me. I do the same.

That was another thing... a few months later I joined a running club and everyone was on Strava.

ci ho provato a riprendere a correre...ma da solo con 2 nani è veramente difficile.
Alla fine mi sa che mi butto su un casalingo treadmill mentre dormono...
per la cronaca uso un Forerunner 235 con annessa app Connect

io ho un Polar RCX3, ma ogni tanto, soprattutto "a freddo", il cardio sballa. Il Forerunner come va? Mi sa che provo a vendere il mio e passare ad altro...

Bella applicazione! Vorrei correre ma veramente ho una pessima resistenza l'applicazione non farebbe in tempo ad avviarsi che gia' mi fermo ahaha

Guarda... Dicevo lo stesso anche io. Ho iniziato un minuto corsa e uno cammino... Ora sono arrivato anche a mezz'ora senza fermarmi.
Se vuoi, basterebbe trovare un programma di allenamento e seguirlo.

Piacere di trovarti, @green77!

La scorsa settimana m'han portato a correre tra i boschi, ed ecco il mio

Relive 'Mt. S. Giacomo con Sara Paola e Nico'


Bello tra i boschi! E bello vedere che funziona bene anche con Endomondo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84