Daily run #1 - Ran after almost 70 days, felt relieved to start again [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Did a short run today morning, its been quite some time since I had run. But its good to be back, planning to continue running on a daily basis now #streakrunner.

💭Today's Running Contemplation:
Happiness is within yourself, we don't any external stimulus to be happy. Just be at peace with own self and the whole world will seem peaceful.

... also, do try to run today if you can... running is the universal cure for almost anything...( Thanks @dailyrunner )

I plan to get my next medals on:

Amity Gurgaon Marathon - I am going for half-marathon which is scheduled on 18th Feb, that's right coming Sunday. I'll be completing exact one year since I​ have started participating in Half Marathons, ​started with Amity Half last year same time​. Plan to run a full marathon by the end of this year.

IDBI Delhi Half Marathon - That one is scheduled on 25th Feb, yeah hardly anytime after the one on 18th but can't​ wait for one more year to participate in this one.

Gear -

Shoes - ASICS GT 2000 5
Fitness Band - MI Fitness band
App- Strava
link - https://www.strava.com/activities/1408049449
Music - Podcast from Sadguru

It was slightly cold today morning with temperatures ranging from 8 to12-degree Celsius​​, but all in all weather seemed good.

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 09.20.25.png

I also participate in runforsteem.

Sort:  

I agree that running is beneficial both mentally and physically. My mood really changes when I can’t run.

Yes, it does! Even my mood changes if I don't run. The feeling of missing out something . Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50